Shrinky Dink Keyring

This is an activity I really want to do. I loved doing Shrinky Dinks back in the seventies when I was young, and I know it will be a fun activity.

This might be one I try at home first to see what works, as I’m curious whether a sharpie design would work like these handprints.

You can buy Shrinky Dink paper on ebay reasonably cheaply. You need to work out what you’re doing and how many girls as to whether it’s worthwhile. Baker Ross also sell kits.

I’ve bought 18 sheets for £5 which feels like a good price and will stretch between 30 Brownies.

I’ve also bought some jump rings for £1.99 on ebay – a pack of 100.

For more information follow this link. I’ll be posting when we try the activity and what works best!

Leave a Reply

